IPL Schedule 2024, Captains, Team List

The tentative dates for the IPL 2024 schedule are March 22 to May 26, 2024. BCCI’s creation of two additional teams ahead of IPL 2024 will result in 10 teams in IPL 2024. There will be 74 league matches in IPL 2024 as BCCI uses the same group stage and playoff format as IPL 2024.

Table of Contents

IPL Schedule 2024

BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) founded the Indian Premier League in 2007, it is mainly held between March and May every year. As we all know, the IPL squad has grown from 8 to 10 in 2024, so the total number of matches in the upcoming season is 74.

The last week of March 2024 will mark the start of the 16th season of the Indian Premier League, or IPL 2024, which will last until May 2024. This season will feature ten teams, 74 matches and 14 league matches for each club. . The IPL schedule indicates that CSK and KKR will play the opening match.

Championship Indian Premier League 2024
Host Country India
Administrator Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
IPL Chairman Brijesh Patel
IPL Schedule 2024 25th March 2024 to 28th May 2024 (Expected)
IPL 2024 Start Date 25th March 2024 (Expected)
Format of the matches T20
Date of Opening Match 25 March 2024 (Expected)
No. of Participants Team 10
Total no. of Matches to be played 74
Current winner of IPL Gujrat Titans (GT)
IPL 2024 Match Venues
  • Mumbai
  • Delhi
  • Bangalore
  • Hyderabad
  • Chennai
  • Kolkata
  • Punjab
  • Jaipur
  • Ahmedabad
  • Lucknow
BCCI Official Website www.bcci.tv
Official URL https://www.iplt20.com/
Read Also  IPL Schedule GT 2024: Gujarat Titans(GT) Full Schedule, Time Table & Venues


IPL 2024 Captains

There are ten teams in the IPL overall. The list of teams and team captains are as follows:

Name of the IPL 2024 teams Name of the captains of the IPL 2024 teams
Rajasthan Royals (RR) Sanju Samson
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Mumbai Indians (MI) Rohit Sharma
Punjab Kings (PBSK) Mayank Agrawal
Delhi Capitals (DC) Rishabh Pant
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Shreyas Iyer
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Faf Du Plassis
Sunrise Hyderabad (SRH) Kane Williamson
Gujarat Titans (GT) Hardik Pandya
Lucknow Super Joints (LSG) KL Rahul

The IPL’s inaugural game between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders will take place on March 25, 2024. This concludes our knowledge of the IPL Schedule 2024.

IPL 2024 Team List

A total number of teams in IPL are 10. Following are the team list and names of the team captain:

Indian Premier League (IPL) Team

Indian Premier League (IPL) Team Captain

Rajasthan Royals ( RR)

Sanju Samson

Chennai Super Kings ( CSK)

Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Mumbai Indians ( MI)

Rohit Sharma

Punjab Kings ( PBSK)

Mayank Agrawal

Delhi Capitals ( DC)

Rishabh Pant

Kolkata Knight Riders ( KKR)

Shreyas Iyer

Royal Challengers Bangalore ( RCB)

Faf Du Plassis

Sunrise Hyderabad ( SRH)

Kane Williamson

Gujarat Titans ( GT)

Hardik Pandya

Lucknow Super Joints (LSG)

KL Rahul

IPL 2024 Tickets

Planning to see Live IPL 2024? If so, it’s a great idea. IPL ticket available for purchase online at the most popular ticketing sites like BookMyShow, Paytm, the team’s official website, the IPL website. There are many websites where you can book IPL tickets, but due to the high demand, most of the time the tickets are sold out. You can also book your IPL ticket offline from the cricket ground where the match is played.

Read Also  Dates and Venues for IPL 2024 final and playoff matches

IPL Teams 2024

Teams Captain Coach Winner
Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni Stephen Fleming 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021
Delhi Capitals Shreyas Iyer Ricky Ponting
Kings XI Punjab K L Rahul Anil Kumble
Kolkata Knight Riders Eoin Morgan Brendon McCullum 2012, 2014
Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma Mahela Jayawardene 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Rajasthan Royals Sanju Samson Andrew McDonald 2008
Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli Simon Katich
Sunrisers Hyderabad David Warner Trevor Bayliss 2009, 2016
Lucknow KL Rahul Vijay Dahiya
Ahmedabad Hardik Pandya Ashish Nehra


Download IPL 2024 Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Point Table, Ranking

Download IPL 2024 Venue

Chennai-Super-Kings-2021 Kings XI Punjab Royal Challengers Bangalore 2021 Online Booking Kolkata Knight Riders Tickets

Sunrisers Hyderabad 2018 Mumbai Indians Tickets 2018 Online Booking Delhi Daredevils IPL RR 2022


Download Tata IPL 2024 Schedule in pdf

Download TATA IPL 2024 Schedule in Docs

Donwload TATA IPL 2024 Schedule Matrix in Excel