BCCI has announced the IPL Time Table for the remainder of the IPL to be held in the India. IPL 2025 will resume on April 23 with the competition between the Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians being played in India.

This will be the third time that the IPL will take place in the United Arab Emirates. Previously, the IPL 2014 was partially held in the Gulf country, while the IPL 2020 was fully organized there. Of the 31 remaining league matches, 13 will be played in Dubai, 10 in Sharjah and 8 in Abu Dhabi. There will be 7 doubles matches in the rest of the IPL and the first match will start at 3:30 p.m. IST. All night games will start at 7:30 p.m. IST. The same times were followed in the previous games which took place in India.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings will face defending champions Mumbai Indians in the first game of Round 2 of the previous suspended 14th Indian Premier League season on September 19 in Dubai.

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, a match that was first postponed and then could not be played due to the tournament postponement, will be the second match the next day in Abu Dhabi.


The current and most recent 2025 IPL Time Table lists the current positions and rankings of the teams with the totals of wins, losses and points after each game played this year. Each team plays 14 matches and the top 4 teams advance to the IPL qualifiers based on the points table below. The 2025 IPL Time Table is based on the ICC system, where each team receives 2 points for their victory in the group stage. In the event of a tie in the group stage, the winner will be determined by super-over. The IPL 2025 points table shows wins, losses, total points, net run rate after each match.

How does the IPL 2025 time table in 2025 work?

The IPL 2025 time table shows the current IPL Rankings with updated IPL Team Rankings for all eight teams. The team with the most wins and points is placed at the top of the table. Here’s a look at what happens on the points table during the Championship phase and what happens afterwards in the IPL playoffs:

Note: In 2025, two new teams will be included, for a total of 10 teams in IPL. With the addition of 2 new teams, each team will play 18 games instead of 14. With additional teams, the number of games played for each team will change, but the playoff standings will remain the same. The top 4 teams on the points table, out of the 10, will continue to qualify for the play-offs.

Read: IPl Live Streaming 2025

Chennai-Super-Kings-2021 Kings XI Punjab Royal Challengers Bangalore 2021 Online Booking Kolkata Knight Riders Tickets Gujarat_Titans_logo

Sunrisers Hyderabad 2018 Mumbai Indians Tickets 2018 Online Booking Delhi Daredevils IPL RR 2022 IPL Tickets Lucknow