Delhi Daredevils Team 2018

Delhi Daredevils Team 2018

The Delhi Daredevils (frequently contracted as DD) are an establishment cricket group speaking to the city of Delhi in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Established in 2008 one of the eight establishing groups of the IPL, the Delhi establishment is possessed by the GMR Group and JSW Group. Their home grounds are the Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in Delhi and the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Chhattisgarh. met all requirements for Champions League T20 twice, making the Finals in the 2012 release. Notwithstanding, in late seasons, the group has solid assault, regularly winding up as wooden spooners. They delegated the Australian cricketer Ricky Ponting as their Head Coach on 4 January 2018.

The mentor of this group is Ricky Ponting. The main run-scorer of the side is Virender Sehwag while the main wicket-taker is Amit Mishra.

delhi daredevils team 2018 ipl

delhi daredevils team 2018 captain

delhi daredevils roster 2018

Delhi Daredevils is one of the strongest team in the IPL but only for the two seasons. DD have seen many ups and downs in last 10 years. Many Stars like Gautam Gambhir, Sehwag, AB Devillers, Dilshan, McGrath etc. are not playing for the DD. In the eleventh season of IPL Gautam Gambhir joined Delhi through auction and he will be the captain of Delhi Daredevils team 2018.

After back to back disappointing results in 2010 and 2011, team made to playoffs in 2012. After the loss in 2012, the team never recovered and were languishing at bottom of the table for next three seasons.

Delhi Daredevils Squad 2018

delhi daredevils ipl 2018

Delhi Daredevils Team 2018 IPL Players List


Delhi Daredevils 2018 Squad

Shreyas IyerChris Morris
Rishabh PantGlenn Maxwell
Gautam Gambhir (Captain)Jason Roy
Mohammed ShamiColin Munro
Amit MishraKagiso Rabada (ruled out due to back injury)
Prithvi ShawDaniel Christian
Rahul TewatiaTrent Boult
Vijay ShankarSandeep Lamichhane
Harshal Patel
Avesh Khan
Shahbaz Nadeem
Jayant Yadav
Gurkeerat Singh
Manjot Kalra
Ankit Sharma
Abhishek Sharma
Naman Ojha
Sayan Ghosh


ipl delhi team 2018

delhi daredevils team 2018 ipl

delhi daredevils 2018

delhi daredevils roster 2018



Chennai Super Kings Team 2018
Mumbai Indians Team 2018
Delhi Daredevils Team 2018
Rajasthan Royals Team 2018
Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2018
Kings XI Punjab Team 2018
Kolkata Knight Riders Team 2018
Royal Challengers Bangalore Team 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.