You are here
Home > IPL Team Squads > IPL 2019 players list of Mumbai Indians

IPL 2019 players list of Mumbai Indians

IPL 2019 players list of Mumbai Indians
Spread the love

IPL 2019 players list of Mumbai Indians

The Mumbai Indians (abbreviated as MI) are a franchise cricket team based in the city of Mumbai, Maharashtra.

Founded in 2008, Mumbai Indians play in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team is owned by India’s biggest conglomerate, Reliance Industries, through its 100% subsidiary IndiaWin Sports. The team has played its home matches in the 33,108-capacity Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, since its establishment.

We are glad to call The Wankhede Stadium our home. The ground has been a piece of India and Mumbai’s cricketing legacy since 1975. It facilitated the ICC Cricket World Cup Final in 2011 and has seen legends like Vijay Merchant, Sunil Gavaskar, and Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar advance from their initial days and become well known in different times of cricketing history. Each diversion we play here gets the best out of every player that wears the Mumbai hues.

The brand value of the Mumbai Indians was estimated to be $106 million, making them the most valuable IPL franchise for the second year in a row and the first franchise to cross $100 million mark among the IPL franchises.

Mumbai Indians Team 2019 Players List

IPL 2019 players list of Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indian Squad 2019

mumbai indians ipl 2019

IPL Mumbai Indians Roster 2019

Mumbai Indians are a standout amongst the most took after establishments in the IPL, both in India and abroad. The purpose for this is basic – its cricketing heritage, graced by legends from different nations! Sanath Jayasuriya, Ricky Ponting, Shaun Pollock and Sachin Tendulkar have all been a piece of the MI family, to give some examples. Emulating their example are the present yield of whizzes and maturing cricketers, Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell Johnson, Hardik Pandya and Jasprit Bumrah, among others, to add to Mumbai Indians’ rich heritage.

The Opening Spell

In a testing first season, head mentor Lalchand Rajput drove the group to a fifth-put get done with, defeating introductory difficulties to miss the mark concerning the knockout stage by only a solitary point. Sachin Tendulkar, Harbhajan Singh, and Shaun Pollock, each captained the group at some phase in the competition, which finished with seven wins and seven misfortunes. The Matara Mauler, Sanath Jayasuriya, wound up hitting the most extreme number of 6s (31) in the competition, 5 more than the following best. He was likewise the third most astounding run-getter in the season.

The second season, played in South Africa in 2009, ended up being a harsher test for the MI regiment. Shaun Pollock resigned from the group to assume control as the new head mentor and Zaheer Khan was incorporated to accomplice Lasith Malinga in the knocking down some pins office. These progressions, alongside remote conditions, didn’t enable the squad to get into its section. Sachin Tendulkar and JP Duminy’s batting, alongside Malinga’s knocking down some pins endeavors developed as the features for our group. A seventh-put complete denoted a forgettable season, however with it, we increased important exercises which shaped the reason for accomplishment in the up and coming years.

The Powerplay

Mumbai Indians disregarded the failure of the initial two seasons, to verge on lifting the pined for IPL trophy, in 2010. The group lost to Chennai in the last, in spite of a splendid thump of 48 by captain Sachin Tendulkar. The Master Blaster won the Orange Cap, with a count of 618 keeps running over the season. Mumbai set their most elevated aggregate ever in the IPL; 218/7 in this release, against the Delhi Daredevils, when Tendulkar scored 63 runs. It was in this season the group gained a significant component in their squad, a standout amongst the most unique all-rounders in T20 history: Kieron Pollard.

The Middle Overs

Mumbai Indians chose to return to the planning phase and assembled a squad that would set a point of reference for future group choices. The administration, with the perspective of striking the correct mix of youth and experience, effectively purchased Rohit Sharma, Andrew Symonds and Indian pacer Munaf Patel in the bartering. Malinga or ‘Slinga’, earned regard among fans, because of his colorful identity and astounding haircut alongside his capacity to take wickets freely. Slinga and Munaf completed the season at the highest point of the wicket-takers’ diagram, with 28 and 22 wickets in the season separately. Tendulkar recorded his most noteworthy IPL score, indenting up his lady T20 century against Kochi. The group won four and lost four matches in the primary portion of 2012. They grabbed energy in the second 50% of the opposition, winning 6 coordinates and finished with 20 focuses to be put third in the focuses table.

A fitting goodbye for our object of worship

There is no preferred goodbye over one where you leave as a champion. That is precisely what the side guaranteed in 2013, as the group ensured that Sachin Tendulkar’s last season would be set apart with its first since forever IPL title. “This is my last IPL” were Tendulkar’s words after he made it unmistakable that the world saw the Little Master play in the Indian Premier League for the last time. Furthermore, the group additionally won all its home diversions this season, an uncommon accomplishment in a competition as serious as the IPL. Harbhajan Singh and Mitchell Johnson were the main wicket takers for the group, both figuring out how to catch 24 wickets each. Rohit Sharma, who assumed control as commander from Ricky Ponting in the start of the season, won the IPL trophy in his first endeavor.

A winning effort begins with preparation

Despite the fact that MI lost its initial four amusements in 2015, in average Mumbaikar style they battled back and figured out how to pivot their fortunes, as they won about each diversion on the way to the competition last! Mumbai met Chennai in the last for the third time and we put on a huge 202, batting first. Example worth following from the commander. Rohit Sharma (50 keeps running off 26 balls) and opener Lendl Simmons (68 keeps running off 45 balls) ensured the group won the match convincingly and were delegated victors for the second time in 3 seasons. Mitchell McClenaghan was the pick of the bowlers in the last, snatching 3/25, while at the same time Lasith Malinga and Harbhajan Singh trapped two or three wickets each. Rohit Sharma was declared Man of the Match as he drove from the front and steadied the ship after the group lost a wicket in the plain first finished.

Youthful players for what’s to come

Mumbai Indians have never been short of giving meriting players amusement experience and openings. The players procured by the group all through the historical backdrop of the competition demonstrates this: Gems as Saurabh Tiwary (2008-2010, 2017-Present), Suryakumar Yadav (2011-2013) and Yuzvendra Chahal (2011-2013) before and all the more as of late Shreyas Gopal, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Kulwant Khejroliya, Siddhesh Lad, Deepak Punia, Jitesh Sharma and Krishnappa Gowtham are a demonstration of a solid youth-culture in our group. This means these adolescents having what it takes and certainty to venture up at critical crossroads in their (and our) future!


IPL Mumbai Indian Team 2019

Rohit Sharma Kieron Pollard
Hardik Pandya Mustafizur Rahman
Jasprit Bumrah Pat Cummins
Suryakumar Yadav Evin Lewis
Krunal Pandya Ben Cutting
Ishan Kishan JP Duminy
Rahul Chahar Mitchell McClenaghan (replaced injured Behrendorff)
Saurabh Tiwary Akila Dhananjaya
Pradeep Sangwan
Tajinder Dhillon
Sharad Lumba
Siddhesh Lad
Aditya Tare
Mayank Markande
Anukul Roy
Mohsin Khan
Nidheesh MD Dinesan


Spread the love

Leave a Reply