IPL 2023 Points Table: Rajasthan Royals Lead as RCB Reach Third Position

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is the most popular and lucrative T20 cricket tournament in the world, with the 2023 season being the latest edition of the competition. The tournament has always been exciting, with some of the best cricketing talent from around the world competing against each other for the ultimate prize.

As the IPL 2023 season continues to progress, the points table has started to take shape, with some teams showing their dominance while others are struggling to find their footing. According to the latest updates, the Rajasthan Royals are currently leading the points table, while the Royal Challengers Bangalore are in third place.

The Rajasthan Royals have been one of the most consistent teams in the IPL over the years, and they seem to be in top form this season as well. Led by the experienced Sanju Samson, the Royals have won four out of their five matches so far, with their only defeat coming against the Mumbai Indians in a closely contested game.

The Royals have been impressive with both bat and ball, with players like Jos Buttler, David Miller, and Chris Morris delivering some match-winning performances for the team. The bowling attack has also been in good form, with young pacers like Kartik Tyagi and Chetan Sakariya making a name for themselves in the tournament.

IPL 2023 Points Table

Meanwhile, the Royal Challengers Bangalore, led by the flamboyant Virat Kohli, have also had a solid start to the season. They have won three out of their five matches so far, with their only defeats coming against the Chennai Super Kings and the Kolkata Knight Riders.

Read Also  Sunrisers Hyderabad Announce New Jersey Design for IPL 2024

The team has some of the biggest names in T20 cricket, including AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, and Kyle Jamieson. However, they will need to work on their consistency if they want to challenge for the title this season.


Other teams in the IPL 2023 points table include the Chennai Super Kings, who are currently in second place, and the Kolkata Knight Riders, who are in fourth place. The Mumbai Indians, the defending champions, are currently in fifth place, while the Sunrisers Hyderabad and the Punjab Kings are in sixth and seventh place, respectively. The Delhi Capitals, who reached the final in the previous season, are currently in eighth place.

Overall, the IPL 2023 season is shaping up to be another exciting tournament, with some of the best T20 players in the world competing against each other. The Rajasthan Royals will be hoping to continue their winning run and claim their second IPL title, while the other teams will be looking to up their game and make a push for the top spot on the points table.

22-03-248:00 PMChennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennaiBuy Tickets
23-03-243:30 PMPunjab KingsDelhi CapitalsMohaliBuy Tickets
23-03-247:30 PMKolkata Knight RidersSunrisers HyderabadKolkataBuy Tickets
24-03-243:30 PMRajasthan RoyalsLucknow Super GiantsJaipurBuy Tickets
24-03-247:30 PMGujarat TitansMumbai IndiansAhmedabadBuy Tickets
25-03-247:30 PMRoyal Challengers BangalorePunjab KingsBengaluruBuy Tickets
26-03-247:30 PMChennai Super KingsGujarat TitansChennaiBuy Tickets
27-03-247:30 PMSunrisers HyderabadMumbai IndiansHyderabadBuy Tickets
28-03-247:30 PMRajasthan RoyalsDelhi CapitalsJaipurBuy Tickets
29-03-247:30 PMRoyal Challengers BangaloreKolkata Knight RidersBengaluruBuy Tickets
30-03-247:30 PMLucknow Super GiantsPunjab KingsLucknowBuy Tickets
31-03-243:30 PMGujarat TitansSunrisers HyderabadAhmedabadBuy Tickets
31-03-247:30 PMDelhi CapitalsChennai Super KingsVizagBuy Tickets
01-04-247:30 PMMumbai IndiansRajasthan RoyalsMumbaiBuy Tickets
02-04-247:30 PMRoyal Challengers BangaloreLucknow Super GiantsBengaluruBuy Tickets
03-04-247:30 PMDelhi CapitalsKolkata Knight RidersVizagBuy Tickets
04-04-247:30 PMGujarat TitansPunjab KingsAhmedabadBuy Tickets
05-04-247:30 PMSunrisers HyderabadChennai Super KingsHyderabadBuy Tickets
06-04-247:30 PMRajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers BangaloreJaipurBuy Tickets
07-04-243:30 PMMumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsMumbaiBuy Tickets
07-04-247:30 PMLucknow Super GiantsGujarat TitansLucknowBuy Tickets
Read Also  BCCI announces schedule for IPL 2024 to be played from March 31 to May 28

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *