IPL Auction 2022: Date, Format & Rules

2022 IPL Auction Highlights: Chris Morris, K Gowtham Breaks Salary Records; Pujara and Arjun Tendulkar find IPL teams

Want to know IPL Auction 2022 ? Curious about the highest bidder? Looking forward to IPL Auction?

All your answers can be found on this page. All the information about IPL Auction 2022IPL Auction Rules is available right here on this page. Look out for all the details.

Chris Morris (RR) became the most expensive player of all time in an IPL auction, while Krishnappa Gowtham (CSK) became the most expensive Indian no-limit player in the 2021 IPL auction. Cheteshwar Pujara was sold to Chennai Super Kings and the Mumbai Indians were acquired Arjun Tendulkar.

A total of 292 players registered for the abbreviated auction, including 164 Indians and 125 foreigners. With the IPL returning to India after taking place in the United Arab Emirates last year due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the focus will be on the big hitters and slow bowlers.

The tentative IPL Auction is expected to be Monday in the month of January in 2020. The top buy for VIVO IPL 2019 was Jaydev Unadkat, a bowler from Rajasthan Royals for Rs.8,40,00,000.

The upcoming IPL Auction details for VIVO IPL 2021 can be found on this page once the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket In India) releases the details. IPL Auction Rules will be updated here with the details made public by the board about the upcoming league.

In the 13th edition of VIVO IPL Auction, a total of 60 players were sold out of which 20 were overseas players. The total amount that was spent during the IPL Auction was Rs.1,06,80,00,000. With such high amounts spent in VIVO IPL 2020, the expectations are rising higher and higher for the upcoming 14th edition of IPL Auction 2022.

More information will be posted regarding IPL Auction 2022IPL Auction Rules here. Watch this space for more details regarding IPL. We will keep you posted about all the information and the details. This page is your one-stop destination for knowing all about IPL.

Below is the full list of sold and unsold players:



Steve Smith2 CR2.20 CRDelhi Capitals
Sachin Baby20 L20 LRoyal Challengers Bangalore
Rajat Patidar20 L20 LRoyal Challengers Bangalore
Cheteshwar Pujara50 L50 LChennai Super Kings
Karun Nair50 L50 LKolkata Knight Riders
C. Hari Nishaanth20 L20 LChennai Super Kings



Adam Milne50 L3.2 CRMumbai Indians
Mustafizur Rahman1 CR1 CRRajasthan Royals
Jhye Richardson1.5 CR14 CRPunjab Kings
Nathan Coulter-Nile1.5 CR5 CRMumbai Indians
Umesh Yadav1 CR1 CRDelhi Capitals
Piyush Chawla50 L2.4 CRMumbai Indians
Lukman Hussain Meriwala20 L20 LDelhi Capitals
Chetan Sakariya20 L1.2 CRRajasthan Royals
Riley Meredith40 L8 CRPunjab Kings
M Siddharth20 L20 LDelhi Capitals
Jagadeesha Suchith20 L30 LSunrisers Hyderabad
K. C. Cariappa20 L20 LRajasthan Royals
Vaibhav Arora20 L20 LKolkata Knight Riders
M. Harisankar Reddy20 L20 LChennai Super Kings
Kuldip Yadav20 L20 LRajasthan Royals
Mujeeb Ur Rahman1.5 CR1.5 CRPunjab Kings
Harbhajan Singh2 CR2 CRKolkata Knight Riders
Akash Singh20 L20 LRajasthan Royals



Vishnu Vinod20 L20 LDelhi Capitals
Sheldon Jackson20 L20 LKolkata Knight Riders
Mohammed Azharuddeen20 L20 LRoyal Challengers Bangalore
K. S. Bharat20 L20 LRoyal Challengers Bangalore
Sam Billings2 CR2 CRDelhi Capitals



Glenn Maxwell2 CR14.25 CRRoyal Challengers Bangalore
Shakib Al Hasan2 CR3.2 CRKolkata Knight Riders
Moeen Ali2 CR7 CRChennai Super Kings
Shivam Dube50 L4.4 CRRajasthan Royals
Chris Morris75 L16.25 CRRajasthan Royals
Dawid Malan1.5 CR1.5 CRPunjab Kings
Ripal Patel20 L20 LDelhi Capitals
Shahrukh Khan20 L5.25 CRPunjab Kings
Krishnappa Gowtham20 L9.25 CRChennai Super Kings
Kyle Jamieson75 L15 CRRoyal Challengers Bangalore
Tom Curran1.5 CR5.25 CRDelhi Capitals
Moises Henriques1 CR4.2 CRPunjab Kings
Jalaj Saxena30 L30 LPunjab Kings
Utkarsh Singh20 L20 LPunjab Kings
Fabian Allen75 L75 LPunjab Kings
Daniel Christian75 L4.8 CRRoyal Challengers Bangalore
Liam Livingstone75 L75 LRajasthan Royals
Suyash Prabhudessai20 L20 LRoyal Challengers Bangalore
James Neesham50 L50 LMumbai Indians
Yudhvir Charak20 L20 LMumbai Indians
K. Bhagath Varma20 L20 LChennai Super Kings
Marco Jansen20 L20 LMumbai Indians
Saurabh Kumar20 L20 LPunjab Kings
Kedar Jadhav2 CR2 CRSunrisers Hyderabad
Ben Cutting75 L75 LKolkata Knight Riders
Venkatesh Iyer20 L20 LKolkata Knight Riders
Pawan Negi50 L50 LKolkata Knight Riders
Arjun Tendulkar20 L20 LMumbai Indians




Alex Hales1.50 CR
Jason Roy2 CR
Evin Lewis1 CR
Aaron Finch1 CR
Hanuma Vihari1 CR
Himanshu Rana20 L
Rahul Gahlaut20 L
Himmat Singh20 L
Vishnu Solanki20 L
Rovman Powell50 L
Shaun Marsh1.5 CR
Corey Anderson75 L
Devon Conway50 L
Darren Bravo75 L
Rassie van der Dussen50 L
Martin Guptill50 L
Siddhesh Lad20 L



Sheldon Cottrell1 CR
Adil Rashid1.5 CR
Rahul Sharma50 L
Ish Sodhi50 L
Qais Ahmad50 L
Mujtaba Yousuf20 L
Ankit Singh Rajpoot30 L
Kuldeep Sen20 L
Tushar Deshpande20 L
Karanveer Singh20 L
Sandeep Lamichhane40 L
Midhun Sudhesan20 L
Tejas Baroka20 L
Varun Aaron50 L
Oshane Thomas50 L
Mohit Sharma50 L
Billy Stanlake1 CR
Mitchell McClenaghan50 L
Jason Behrendorff1 CR
Naveen-ul-Haq50 L
Ben Dwarshuis30 L
G. Periyasamy20 L
Sean Abbott50 L
Simarjeet Singh20 L
Reece Topley50 L



Glenn Phillips50 L
Alex Carey1.5 CR
Kusal Perera50 L
Kedar Devdhar20 L
Avi Barot20 L
K.L. Shrijith20 L
Ben McDermott50 L
Matthew Wade1 CR
Josh Inglis20 L



Atit Sheth20 L
Ayush Badoni20 L
Vivek Singh20 L
Gurkeerat Singh50 L
Marnus Labuschagne1 CR
Karan Sharma20 L
Thisara Perera50 L
Tajinder Dhillon20 L
Prerak Mankad20 L
Scott Kuggeleijn50 L
Wayne Parnell50 L
Chris Green30 L
Isuru Udana50 L
George Linde50 L
Chaitanya Bishnoi20 L
Ajay Dev Goud20 L
Jack Wildermuth50 L
Harsh Tyagi20 L
Gerald Coetzee20 L
Tim David20 L
Pratyush Singh20 L

 Read Also”