You are here
Home > IPL Team Squads > IPL 2019 players list of Delhi Daredevils

IPL 2019 players list of Delhi Daredevils

IPL 2019 Players List Of Delhi Daredevils
Spread the love

IPL 2019 players list of Delhi Daredevils

Delhi Daredevils Team 2019

The Delhi Daredevils (frequently contracted as DD) are an establishment cricket group speaking to the city of Delhi in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Established in 2008 one of the eight establishing groups of the IPL, the Delhi establishment is possessed by the GMR Group and JSW Group. Their home grounds are the Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in Delhi and the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Chhattisgarh. met all requirements for Champions League T20 twice, making the Finals in the 2012 release. Notwithstanding, in late seasons, the group has solid assault, regularly winding up as wooden spooners. They delegated the Australian cricketer Ricky Ponting as their Head Coach on 4 January 2019.

IPL 2019 players list of Delhi Daredevils

The mentor of this group is Ricky Ponting. The main run-scorer of the side is Virender Sehwag while the main wicket-taker is Amit Mishra.

delhi daredevils team 2019 ipl

delhi daredevils team 2019 captain

delhi daredevils roster 2019

Delhi Daredevils is one of the strongest team in the IPL but only for the two seasons. DD have seen many ups and downs in last 10 years. Many Stars like Gautam Gambhir, Sehwag, AB Devillers, Dilshan, McGrath etc. are not playing for the DD. In the eleventh season of IPL Gautam Gambhir joined Delhi through auction and he will be the captain of Delhi Daredevils team 2019.

After back to back disappointing results in 2010 and 2011, team made to playoffs in 2012. After the loss in 2012, the team never recovered and were languishing at bottom of the table for next three seasons.

Delhi Daredevils Squad 2019

delhi daredevils ipl 2019

Delhi Daredevils Team 2019 IPL Players List

DD Squad

Shreyas Iyer (Captain) | Gautam Gambhir | Rishabh Pant | Mohammed Shami | Amit Mishra | Prithvi Shaw | Rahul Tewatia | Vijay Shankar | Harshal Patel | Avesh Khan | Shahbaz Nadeem | Jayant Yadav | Gurkeerat Singh | Manjot Kalra | Abhishek Sharma | Naman Ojha | Sayan Ghosh

Chris Morris | Glenn Maxwell | Jason Roy | Colin Munro | Liam Plunkett | Daniel Christian | Trent Boult | Sandeep Lamichhane

Ricky Ponting – Head Coach | Pravin Amre – Assistant Coach | James Hopes – Bowling Coach | Subhadeep Ghosh – Fielding Coach | Shreeram Sreedharan – Assistant Coach | Sunil Valson – Team Manager | Vaibhav Daga – Assistant Physio | Rajnikanth S – Team Trainer | Paul Close – Head Physiotherapist | Sriram Somayajula – Team Analyst | Chetan Kumar – Masseur

Spread the love

Leave a Reply